Zdenek Lukas
Trumpet Concerto (2019) für Trompete und Orchester
für Trompete und Klavier (Klavierauszug)
Verlag: Edition BimStil: ModerneAusgabe: NotenArt-Nr.: K15264 / BIMTP227A Level: (4-5) 

In this Concerto, Zdenek Lukas places deft mastery of orchestration at the service of a vivacious creative impulse. Double woodwinds plus piccolo (3-2-2-2), judiciously reduced brasses (4-0-0-0), and 5 tamburi (tom-toms), to which cymbals, tam-tam, claves, and triangle are sparingly added, augment a full string section that provides the backbone of the accompaniment. Together they weave an aural tapestry of uncommon suppleness in both dynamics and orchestra-soloist balance, allowing the graciously virtuosic and often somewhat surprising dialogue of the solo trumpet to emerge effortlessly in relief. It's a multifaceted and satisfying piece that delivers a compelling musical message.

I never compose music for my own sake. My scores derive their fundamental inspiration from the musicians to whom they are dedicated ; and it's their artistry, above all else, that I seek to display.

Zdenek Lukas

I. Andante (5')
II. Allegro (5')
III. Lento, Allegro con moto (5')

22,80 €
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
nicht auf Lager
Versand in 2-8 Wochen