Georg Friedrich Händel
Hornpipe | Aria d'Amadigi for horn in D and organ
für Horn und Orgel
Musik arrangiert von: Hermann JeurissenVerlag: Golden River MusicStil: Barock / RenaissanceAusgabe: NotenArt-Nr.: R2367 / 9003984 Level: (3-4) 

Collection Herman Jeurissen

Georg Friedrich Handel (1685-1759) composed his "magical" opera Amadigi di Gaula in 1715. Noteworthy is Amadigi's aria from the third act of the opera of the same name "Sento la gioia, ch'in sen mi brilla" (I feel the joy, glowing in my breast). The vocal part for alto castrato is not only rhythmically and melodically very similar to the 'Alla Hornpipe' from the Water Music, but is also perfectly performable on natural horn in D. Handel certainly had the horn sound in mind when he composed, and it is even possible that the aria is based on an earlier version for solo horn.

In the world of horn and brass ensemble music from the 18th and 19th centuries, original high-quality ensemble repertoire appears to be scarce. Additionally, students and advanced amateurs are rarely given the opportunity to perform important Romantic symphonic works by Bruckner, Mahler etc. and Wagner's great operas in their original versions. Orchestral part studies with only the original parts, and above all, a lot of rest are not always inspiring. For this reason, throughout his extensive career as a horn pedagogue, Herman Jeurissen wrote a considerable number of arrangements. These include shorter compositions by the great masters, allowing for an accessible introduction to their style and writing.

Suite No. 1 Arianna in Creta (2 horns in D)
1. Sinfonia: aria Deh! Lascia un tal desio (original in B-flat) 2. Siciliana: final chorus
3. Air: aria In mar temestoso
4. Minuet: introduction to the First act
5. Giga: aria Qail Leon, che fere irato

Suite No. 2 in D major
6. Fanfare: chorus of Asiates (2nd act) from Alexander Balus 7. Minuet: final chorus from Admeto (original in F)
8. Air: final chorus from Sosarme (original in F)
9. Gavotta: final chorus from Atalanta
10. Giga: aria Se contente fai mia brama from Radamisto

Suite No. 3 in F major
11. Entrée: final chorus from Scipione (original in G)
12. Passepied: final chorus from Tolomeo
13. Marche from Floridante
14. Air: aria Alle sfere della gloria from Sosarne
15. Minuet: Bacchus chorus from Alexanders Feast

11,95 €
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
auf Lager
Versand in 1-3 Werktagen