Georg Friedrich Händel
15 Pieces for two horns
für 2 Hörner
Musik arrangiert von: Hermann JeurissenVerlag: Golden River MusicStil: Barock / RenaissanceAusgabe: NotenArt-Nr.: Z2609 / 9003983 Level: (3-4) 

Collection Herman Jeurissen

The present collection of horn duets is based on miscellaneous movements from operas and oratorios by Georg Friedrich Händel (1685-1759). The first five pieces are taken from Händels opera Arianna in Creta (1733). No. 6 to 15 are based on the horn parts of various choruses and arias from other operas and oratorios. Since most of the original works are based on simple dance tunes, Jeurissen reduced the sometimes redundant and elaborated music into concise dance-like horn duets.

In the world of horn and brass ensemble music from the 18th and 19th centuries, original high-quality ensemble repertoire appears to be scarce. Additionally, students and advanced amateurs are rarely given the opportunity to perform important Romantic symphonic works by Bruckner, Mahler etc. and Wagner's great operas in their original versions. Orchestral part studies with only the original parts, and above all, a lot of rest are not always inspiring. For this reason, throughout his extensive career as a horn pedagogue, Herman Jeurissen wrote a considerable number of arrangements. These include shorter compositions by the great masters, allowing for an accessible introduction to their style and writing.

Suite No. 1 Arianna in Creta (2 horns in D)
1. Sinfonia: aria Deh! Lascia un tal desio (original in B-flat) 2. Siciliana: final chorus
3. Air: aria In mar temestoso
4. Minuet: introduction to the First act
5. Giga: aria Qail Leon, che fere irato

Suite No. 2 in D major
6. Fanfare: chorus of Asiates (2nd act) from Alexander Balus 7. Minuet: final chorus from Admeto (original in F)
8. Air: final chorus from Sosarme (original in F)
9. Gavotta: final chorus from Atalanta
10. Giga: aria Se contente fai mia brama from Radamisto

Suite No. 3 in F major
11. Entrée: final chorus from Scipione (original in G)
12. Passepied: final chorus from Tolomeo
13. Marche from Floridante
14. Air: aria Alle sfere della gloria from Sosarne
15. Minuet: Bacchus chorus from Alexanders Feast

11,90 €
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
auf Lager
Versand in 1-3 Werktagen